Efficiently managed accesses allows you to create personalized experience for your users.



Accesses can be managed at team levels or at individual user levels. Please keep in mind that only advanced users can manage accesses on Grid. By default we work on a grant access mode, which means every time a user is added, you will need to grant them access to the worksheets and workspaces you want them to view and work on. In this video, Vidita walks through how to grant and remove accesses at at various levels:



Access Management at a team level

- Go to User Permissions page using the lock icon in the left navigation panel.

- Select the workspace and worksheet you want to manage the access for.

- Grant/remove access using the access control buttons at a worksheet/column level.

The following legend shows the type of access for each button.
Grant/Remove Access

Access Management at a user level

- Go to User Permissions page using the lock icon in the left navigation panel.

- Select the workspace and worksheet you want to manage the access for.

- Click on the team icon to which the user belongs

- Grant/remove access using the access control buttons at a worksheet/column level.

You will see all users in that team in a pop up like below

User Level
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!